View Full Version : Please read, Smirks (VERY IMPORTANT)
Plaidsurfshorts
01-28-2001, 09:37 PM
Hi there,
I just checked the other BBS and someone named Poppy's Seed has asked for "411" regarding what goes on within this BBS. They want to know if "a psycho runs it" and they claim it sucks. Just thought I'd let you know in case you would like to diffuse this.
- PSS/Sarah.
"What is a million people...listening...to your music?" - JA, "SVT".
jayscott
01-29-2001, 11:27 AM
Totally not defending this "Poppy" person, no reason to ever discuss one board on another, but maybe "Poppy" was just in here the day Smirks had that post that was just a picture of a puppy, I mean, what was THAT?
Its so warm and fuzzy in here, sometimes I fear I might choke on a furr ball.
js
I can only be as good as you'll let me.
Smirks
01-29-2001, 11:47 AM
What thread?
Ps- js, I like puppies, especially that one. /images/tongue.gif
Plaidsurfshorts
01-29-2001, 02:39 PM
The thread was called "411".
"What is a million people...listening...to your music?" - JA, "SVT".
Smirks
01-29-2001, 02:46 PM
on synergy?
oblio
01-29-2001, 03:13 PM
Smirksie,they got the wrong site.
I like puppies too!!
http://www.geocities.com/Athens/Olympus/3025/ob_n_ar.gif
Smirks
01-29-2001, 03:25 PM
huh....mass confusion coming from this end of the room..... anyone care to tell me what the heck is goin on...w/ some details?
Johnny Carwash
01-29-2001, 03:26 PM
I saw it last night...
I just looked through the back pages, but it's gone...
I guess it was deleted
http://joe2016.homestead.com/files/jcsigclear.gif
Johnny Carwash
01-29-2001, 03:30 PM
basically it said...
What's up with this other site bbs.pearl-jam.net
then it said something about it being weird place
I think the poster was Poppy'sSeed
http://joe2016.homestead.com/files/jcsigclear.gif
Smirks
01-29-2001, 03:36 PM
Thanks for clearing it up for me JC /images/wink.gif
share
01-29-2001, 04:47 PM
somebody wanted to join and kept getting that
green page
so somebody else said that this was the site run by the crazy ed stalker - but they were talking
about that other site (can't remember what it's
called - that debbie person site)
Smirks
01-29-2001, 05:21 PM
The green pages is displayed whenever you type 'bbs2.pearl-jam.net'.... I should probably remove that from DNS (don't worry, that isn't supposed to mean anything to most of you, just a note to myself)
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.