View Full Version : anyone heard of this??
eddiewho
05-08-2001, 12:11 AM
i got a mail today from 'crushmaster@crushlink.com and im wondering if its a virus or something....anyone ever seen this or heard of someone getting one?
" the only true currency in this world is what you share with your friends when your uncool."
MonkeyBrains
05-08-2001, 12:36 AM
Yeah I got one, no idea where or who it came from, highly annoying nothing bad about it they just keep sending you crap about your secret admirer, no viruses, just plain old silliness!!
If God is the dealer why do we never win??
yer ardy
05-08-2001, 12:37 AM
..i've been figured out!!!!
*ardy runs and hides* /images/shocked.gif
ilovepearljam
"..why would you...wanna hurt me??"
eddiewho
05-08-2001, 01:23 AM
oh ardy.....simmah dahn nah!!! dont wanna cause a ruckus in front of da kids!!!;)
" the only true currency in this world is what you share with your friends when your uncool."
Oh, yeah. It's harmless to your computer, but it fucks everything up with your opposite-sex friends because you get all curious and put all their names into it, then they put all THEIR opposite-sex friends names in there, and before you know it, you have 1000 crush-links with different people, and as it turns out, you find out that it was really just one of your friends who put YOUR name in there because someone ELSE sent THEM the crush thing in the first place, but now YOU have those other 999 crush links to deal with, and meanwhile, everybody visits that site and clicks the advertisements and it's all just one big glorified chain letter.
*phew*
WANTED:
Phil's No Code.
All ransoms paid in full.
I'm desperate.
pubic wig
05-08-2001, 03:17 AM
Thanks for the explaination Phil ;-)
How do you spell explaination...
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.